Digital Desk, New Delhi. The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Thursday announced Team India for the limited overs tour with Sri Lanka. Shikhar Dhawan has been named the captain of the team, while veteran pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be the vice-captain on the tour. Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Krishnappa Gautam, Chetan Sakaria, Nitish Rana have been elected for the first time.

India’s first team is on a tour of England to play the final of the World Test Championship. So this is the second team from India. Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson have been included as wicketkeepers in the 20-man squad. Five players have been kept as standbys. Among them are Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrior, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simranjit Singh. Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson and Manish Pandey have returned to the Indian team.

According to several reports, Rahul Dravid is expected to be the coach of the Indian team for the tour. However, the BCCI is yet to confirm his appointment. Let us tell you that India has to play three ODIs and as many T20 matches against Sri Lanka between July 13-25. All matches of the tour will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Team India:

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gautam, Krunal Pandya , Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjit Singh


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here