Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the SAT20 title for the second consecutive time, became champion by defeating Durban Super Giants in the final.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape SA20 Champions: South Africa T20 Cricket League has got the champion of this season. In the final match played on Saturday, Sunrajers Eastern Cape created history by defeating Durban Super Giants by a huge margin of 89 runs and won the title for the second consecutive time. In the final match, Sunrisers team had the upper hand from the beginning and they performed brilliantly with both bat and ball.

made a splash with the first bat
In the title match of South Africa T20 Cricket League, the toss fell in favor of Sunrisers and they decided to bat first. However, Sunrisers did not have a good start and the team got its first blow in the form of David Malan scoring just 15 runs. However, after this, Sunrisers’ innings stabilized and Tom Bell (55 runs) and Jordan (42 runs) started batting in a stormy manner. After these two batsmen, team captain Aiden Markram (42 runs) and Tristan Stubbs (56 runs) also played well and due to their fast batting, Sunrisers made a big score of 204 runs after losing 3 wickets in 20 overs.

Marco Yansen opened his claws
After batting, Sunrisers team was in amazing form in bowling. Especially the team’s star fast bowler Marco Jansen was seen in dangerous form. He killed 5 batsmen of Durban Super Giants one after the other in the title match. In front of his bowling, none of the Super Giants batsmen could stay on the crease and bat. In the title match, Marco Yaneson took 5 wickets while conceding 30 runs in his spell of 4 overs. Let us tell you that under the captaincy of Aiden Markram, Sunrisers Eastern Cap also won the SAT20 title in the year 2023. Now for the second consecutive time in the year 2024, Aiden has made the Sunrisers team champion.

Also read: IND U19 vs AUS 19 Final: Will Uday-Mushir make Rohit-Kohli’s dream come true? Australia will have to bite the dust in the final

Leave a Comment