Sri vs ZIM: Sri Lankan team announced for T20 series against Zimbabwe, Wanendu Hasaranga will be there

Sri Lanka cricket team: A series of 3 T20 matches will be played between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. The names of the players of the Sri Lankan team have been announced for this series. This team will be led by all-rounder Wanendu Hasaranga. In this way Wanendu Hasaranga will take charge of the Sri Lankan team for the first time. Apart from this, 15 players have been selected. Also, experienced all-rounder Angelo Mathews has returned. It is believed that the Sri Lankan management has its eyes on the upcoming T20 World Cup. In view of which Wanendu Hasaranga has been made the new captain.

These players got place in the team

Recently, in the ODI World Cup, Angelo Mathews was made a part of the team as a backup player in place of the injured player. Apart from this, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Sadira Samarawickrama and Pathum Nissanka have been made part of the Sri Lankan team for this series. In this series, Wanendu Hasaranga will be the captain of the team, while Charith Asalanka will be in the vice-captain role. Apart from Dhananjay de Silva and Mathews, this team has Dasun Shanaka, Hasaranga and Kamindu Mendis as all-rounders.

These players got place as fast bowlers

The fast bowling attack will be led by Dilshan Madushanka and Dushmantha Chameera. Apart from this, there are also Nuwan Thushara and Mathisha Pathirana as fast bowlers. It is noteworthy that a series of 3 T20 matches will be played between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. The first match of this series will be played on 14 January. Both the teams will face each other on the grounds of Colombo.

Sri Lankan team for the series against Zimbabwe-

Wanindu Hasaranga (captain), Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Sadira Samarawickrama, Kusal Zenith Perera, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjay de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Mahish Theekshana, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka, Mathisha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara and Akila Dhananjay

read this also-

Rohit Sharma Record: So will Rohit break this record of Dhoni under captaincy? chance against afghanistan

IND vs AFG: Shreyas Iyer will not be a part of Afghanistan series due to BCCI action? Rahul Dravid gave clarification

Leave a Comment