IND vs SA: A flurry of records in Cape Town, Siraj dominates; The worst session Africa would like to forget

Cape Town Test stats and records: The record of best bowling for India in Test matches on South African soil is in the name of Shardul Thakur. Shardul Thakur had taken 7 wickets for 61 runs against South Africa in the year 2022. Harbhajan Singh is at second place in this list. Harbhajan Singh had dismissed 7 players for 120 runs against South Africa in 2011. This match between India and South Africa was played in Cape Town. At the same time, now Mohammad Siraj has come third in this list. Today in Cape Town, Mohammed Siraj took 6 wickets for 15 runs.

Who is included in this list-

7/61 – Shardul Thakur, Johannesburg, 2022
7/120 – Harbhajan Singh, Cape Town, 2011
6/15 – Mohammed Siraj, Cape Town, 2024
6/53 – Anil Kumble, Johannesburg, 1992
6/76 – Javagal Srinath, Gkebarha, 2001
6/138 – Ravindra Jadeja, Durban, 2013

5 wickets giving least runs for India-

5/7 – Jasprit Bumrah, vs West Indies, North Sound, 2019
6/12 – Venkatapathy Raju, vs Sri Lanka, Chandigarh, 1990
5/13 – Harbhajan Singh, vs West Indies, Kingston, 2006
6/15 – Mohammed Siraj, vs South Africa, Cape Town, 2024
5/18 – Subhash Gupte, vs Pakistan, Dhaka, 1955

South Africa’s lowest score in test matches-

55 vs India, Cape Town, 2024
73 vs Sri Lanka, Galle, 2018
79 vs India, Nagpur, 2015
83 vs England, Johannesburg, 2016
84 vs India, Johannesburg, 2006

Lowest score of opposition teams in test matches against India-

55 – South Africa, Cape Town, 2024
62 – New Zealand, Mumbai WS, 2021
79 – South Africa, Nagpur, 2015
81 – England, Ahmedabad, 2021
82 – Sri Lanka, Chandigarh, 1990

Let us tell you that in the Cape Town Test, South Africa’s first innings was limited to 55 runs. Earlier, South African captain Dean Elgar had won the toss and decided to bat. Mohammad Siraj took 6 wickets for India. Apart from this, Jasprit Bumrah and Mukesh Kumar took 2-2 wickets.

read this also-

IND vs SA 2nd Test: South Africa will bat after winning the toss, Dean Elgar became the captain in the last test, Team India made two changes.

IND vs SA: Mohammed Siraj wreaked havoc in Cape Town, Tony De Zorzi sent to pavilion after Dean Elgar and Aiden Markram

Leave a Comment