IND vs AFG: The controversy over Rohit Sharma batting again has not subsided yet, why did the Afghan legend say?

Karim Janat On Rohit Sharma: The third T20 match between India and Afghanistan was played in Bangalore. Super over happened twice in this match. Indian captain Rohit Sharma came to bat in the super over both times. After which there was a lot of controversy. Cricket legends gave their respective reactions to Rohit Sharma batting in both the Super Overs. But till now this controversy has not cooled down. Now Afghanistan player Karim Jannat has given his reaction on Rohit Sharma batting in both the super overs.

‘He should not have been allowed to do this…’

Karim Jannat said that Rohit Sharma should not have come to bat for the second time. He said that we did not know much about it, our manager talked to the umpires. Rohit came to bat, but we later learned that he should not have been allowed to do so. Even if you are retired, you cannot do this. Now we can’t do much about it because what’s done is done. The captain and coach discussed this later.

What did Afghanistan coach Jonathan Trott say?

At the same time, after this match, Afghanistan coach Jonathan Trott asked whether there have ever been two super overs? What I am trying to say is, we keep making new rules. What I am trying to say is that we continue to follow the rules and guidelines. It is noteworthy that after the third T20 match between India and Afghanistan was tied, a super over took place, but even in the super over, both the teams scored equal scores. After which super over happened again. Indian team captain Rohit Sharma came out to bat in the super over both the times.

read this also-

IND vs ENG: Will spinners get help in Hyderabad Test or will batsmen score runs easily? The problems of the British will increase

IND vs ENG: Ravi Ashwin can create history against England, chance to leave behind Anil Kumble and Chandrashekhar

Leave a Comment