When will BJP’s first list come, how many names will there be, why is it getting delayed, read the inside story

All political parties are busy preparing for the Lok Sabha elections. The list of candidates has also started coming. Meanwhile, everyone’s eyes are on Bharatiya Janata Party. Everyone is waiting to know from where and which candidate the party is preparing to field. Just as the party had experimented in the recently held assembly elections of five states, will BJP do similar experiments in the Lok Sabha elections also?

If the BJP-led NDA alliance is at the centre, what strategy has the party made to come to power for the third time, that is why everyone’s eyes are fixed on the BJP’s candidate list. In such a situation, the question in everyone’s mind is when will BJP release its first list of candidates. On this, a party leader has said that the first list of candidates will be released in the last week of February.

According to the report of The Hindu, top sources of the party said that in 2021-22 itself, the party had prepared a list of such Lok Sabha seats where the party’s position is not very strong. This list includes 160 seats where the party has never won. Also, those seats where the party’s performance in the last 2019 Lok Sabha elections was not good or it was at number two position, have also been included in the list.

Why is there a delay in releasing the first list of BJP?
The source said that the party was going to release the list of 62 candidates at the end of January, but due to the possibility of return of Janata Dal (United), Akali Dal and Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) to the NDA, the names of the candidates were not announced. to be done. In Bihar, Nitish Kumar separated from the grand alliance with Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and returned to BJP and took oath as the Chief Minister again on January 28. At the same time, RLD chief Jayant Chaudhary has also announced to join NDA on Monday. On the other hand, there is talk of Akali Dal also joining NDA.

Will BJP again give tickets to the MPs who lost in the assembly?
In the elections held in December last year in Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, the party had made a new experiment by fielding Lok Sabha MPs and Union Ministers. There were 21 MPs in the fray in these elections, out of which only 12 won. Will the party give another chance to the MPs who lost the legislative elections? On this, party sources said that BJP will not make these MPs contest elections again from their Lok Sabha constituencies. However, the party will again field Karimpur MP Bandi Sanjay, who lost the Telangana Assembly elections, from this seat. Apart from this, those Rajya Sabha MPs who are Union Ministers can also be fielded in 2024.

Did BJP get the benefit of releasing the first list early in MP, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan?
Party sources also said that BJP got the benefit of early release of the first list of candidates in the election states in the assembly elections. He said that the party had released the lists early in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. A list of 34 seats in MP was released where the party’s position was not strong, which benefited it and the party won 24 out of 34. However, the names of candidates were announced late in Mizoram and Telangana.

Also read:-
‘Law on MSP, case withdrawn’, know why the talks between the government and farmers failed even after a meeting that lasted for 5 hours?

Leave a Comment