Shock to Ajit Pawar! Only so many MLAs of the camp reached the assembly, who all appeared in the Sharad Pawar group?

Maharashtra Assembly Session News: The monsoon session of the Vidhan Sabha has started from Monday (July 17) amidst political turmoil in Maharashtra. Today, on the first day of the session, 27 out of 53 MLAs of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) remained absent.

These MLAs have remained absent at a time when Ajit Pawar along with the leaders of his faction has met Sharad Pawar at YB Chavan Center in Mumbai for the second consecutive day. Only 15 NCP MLAs from the Ajit Pawar camp were seen.

These MLAs appeared on the designated seats

Among the 24 NCP MLAs who attended the session, Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar, cabinet ministers Chhagan Bhujbal, Dilip Walse Patil, Hasan Musharraf, Aditi Tatkare, Sanjay Bansode, Dhananjay Munde, Anil Patil and Dharamrao Atram, sitting on seats earmarked for the ruling party Be seen

The MLAs who have supported Ajit Pawar and were present in the House include Babanrao Shinde, Indranil Naik, Prakash Solankhe, Kiran Lahmate, Sunil Shelke and Saroj Ahire.

These MLAs were seen from the Sharad Pawar camp

On the other hand, State President Jayant Patil, MLA Balasaheb Patil, Prajakt Tanpure, Sunil Bhusara, Mansing Pawar, Suman Patil, Rohit Pawar, Rajesh Tope, Ashok Pawar and Anil Deshmukh were seen sitting in the opposition camp from the Sharad Pawar camp.

request for a different seating arrangement

Sharad Pawar faction’s chief whip Jitendra Awhad on Sunday (July 16) wrote a letter to Maharashtra Assembly Speaker Rahul Narvekar, requesting him to make separate seating arrangements for members of the Ajit Pawar camp and other party MLAs for this session. did.

Jitendra Awhad had said in this letter that except for 9 MLAs including Ajit Pawar, who have joined the government, all the people involved in the NCP are part of the opposition. That’s why separate arrangements should be made for them to sit.

read this also:

Maharashtra Politics: Sharad Pawar is meeting Ajit Pawar faction for the second consecutive day, what is the reason?

Leave a Comment