Congress will send Akhilesh Prasad Singh to Rajya Sabha again – sources

The party will again send Akhilesh Prasad Singh, state president of Bihar unit of Congress, to the Rajya Sabha. Sources gave this information on Monday. According to sources, Congress will get ten Rajya Sabha seats. These will include one seat each from Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, two seats from Telangana and three seats from Karnataka. The name of Akhilesh Prasad Singh is being mentioned from Bihar.

How many Rajya Sabha seats will be elected from Bihar?

Six Rajya Sabha seats from Bihar are going to be vacant, for which elections are to be held. Actually, the tenure of BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi, RJD leader Manoj Kumar Jha, Ahmed Ashfaq Karim, JDU leaders Anil Prasad Hegde and Vashishtha Narayan Singh and Congress’s Akhilesh Prasad Singh himself is about to complete.

When will the voting take place?

Voting for the Rajya Sabha elections of these six seats of Bihar will be held on 27th February. The results will also be declared on the same day. Nomination of candidates for the elections started on 8th February, which can be done till 15th February. Nomination papers will be scrutinized till 16th February and names can be withdrawn till 20th February.

Akhilesh Prasad Singh is a Congress leader. In 2018, he was elected to Rajya Sabha from Bihar. On 5 December 2022, he was made the President of Bihar unit of Congress.

Also read- CM Nitish passed the floor test, ‘Khel’ player Tejashwi failed, this one JDU MLA did not turn up.

Leave a Comment