By-election result: BJP captured 3 out of 7 seats, SP in UP and TMC in Bengal shocked

Bye Election Result 2023: The results of the by-elections for seven seats in six states came on Friday (September 8). These seven seats are Dumri in Jharkhand, Puthupalli in Kerala, Dhanpur in Tripura, Boxanagar, Ghosi in UP, Bageshwar in Uttarakhand and Dhupguri in West Bengal.

BJP has got three out of seven seats. Whereas Samajwadi Party, Congress, Chief Minister Hemant Soran’s Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) got one seat each.

According to the Election Commission, JMM candidate Baby Devi has won the Dumri seat. He got 1 lakh 317 votes. Yashoda Devi, the candidate of All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) was on the second number and she got 83 thousand 164 votes. Baby Devi has defeated Yashoda Devi by 17 thousand 153 votes. Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM candidate Abdul Mobeen Rizvi has been at number three and has got 3 thousand 472 votes.

BJP wins in Tripura
BJP has won the by-elections in Tripura’s Boxanagar and Dhanpur seats. Talking about Boxanagar, Taffazal Hussain has won from here, while Bindu Debnath has won from Dhanpur.

In Boxanagar, Taffazal Hussain got 34 thousand 148 votes, while Mizan Hussain of Communist Party of India Marxist (CPIM), who stood second, got 3,909 votes. Apart from this, Independent Mohammad Salim got 181 votes, which remained at number three. Whereas BJP’s Bindu Debnath got 30 thousand 17 votes in Dhanpur seat. Kaushik Chanda of CPIM, who came second, got 11,146 votes.

Who won in Kerala?
Congress candidate Chandy Oommen won by a margin of 37 thousand 719 votes in the by-election held in Kerala’s Puthupalli. He got 80 thousand 144 total votes. At the second number was Jack C. Thomas of CPI who got 42 thousand 425 votes. Apart from this, BJP’s Ligin Lal remained at number three.

Who won in UP?
Sudharkar Singh of former CM Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party (SP) has won the Ghosi seat of UP. On the other hand, BJP candidate Dara Singh Chauhan remained on the second number. Sudharkar Singh got 1 lakh 24 thousand 427 votes. On the other hand Dara Singh Chauhan of BJP has got 81 thousand 668 votes. In such a situation, Chauhan has lost the election to Singh by improving by 42 thousand 759 votes.

Dara Singh Chauhan, who won this seat in the 2022 Uttar Pradesh assembly elections on an SP ticket, resigned in July. He is making a comeback in BJP. BJP made Chauhan the candidate for the by-election.

BJP got a shock in West Bengal
The BJP has suffered a setback in the Dhupguri seat of West Bengal. From here Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate Nirmal Chandra Roy won. On the other hand, Taapsee Roy of BJP was on the second number.

Nirmal Chandra Roy defeated second runner-up Taapsee Roy by a margin of 4,309 votes. Congress-backed CPIM candidate Ishwar Chandra Roy was at number three. The by-election was held on this seat after the death of BJP MLA Bishnu Pad Ray.

BJP wins in Uttarakhand’s Bageshwar?
BJP has won the by-election in Bageshwar seat of Uttarakhand. Parvati Das of BJP got 33 thousand 247 votes while Basant Kumar of Congress got 30 thousand 842 votes. This seat fell vacant after the demise of MLA and cabinet minister Chandan Ram Das.

Read this also- Dumri Bypoll Result 2023: What was the condition of AIMIM in Dumri by-election? Asaduddin Owaisi also campaigned

Leave a Comment