BJP surprised by making first time MLA Bhajanlal Sharma the CM in Rajasthan also. big things

New Chief Minister of Rajasthan: BJP ended the suspense regarding the post of CM in Rajasthan on Tuesday (13 December). The party has elected first-time MLA from Sanganer seat of Jaipur, Bhajan Lal Sharma, as the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Along with this, BJP has surprised everyone by giving opportunity to new faces in Hindi speaking states of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. Big things-

1. In the BJP legislature party meeting, former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje proposed the name of new Chief Minister Bhajanlal Sharma. This was accepted by the legislature party. Apart from this, Rajasthan MLA Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa will be the Deputy Chief Ministers. Vasudev Devnani will be the Assembly Speaker.

2. Future Chief Minister of Rajasthan Bhajanlal Sharma met Governor Kalraj Mishra at Raj Bhavan to form the government. During this period, party’s central observer Rajnath Singh, party’s election in-charge Prahlad Joshi and Vasundhara Raje were also present with him.

3. Immediately after being elected CM, Bhajanlal Sharma said that he will develop the state. Giving his first reaction, he said, “I want to assure you that this is the team of Rajasthan. All our MLAs from Rajasthan. Certainly, whatever Rajasthan expects from us, BJP, we will definitely complete the all-round development of Rajasthan under the leadership of the successful Prime Minister Narendra Modi. I assure you all of this.

4. Bhajanlal Sharma completed his schooling from Nadbai City, Bharatpur and completed his graduation in Arts from Government College, Bharatpur. He obtained MA (Political Science) degree from Rajasthan University in Jaipur.

5. Outgoing Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and former CM Vasundhara Raje congratulated Bhajanlal Sharma. Gehlot wrote on social media X, “Hearty congratulations and best wishes to Bhajanlal Sharma on being made the leader of BJP Legislative Party. I hope that while working as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan, you will maintain the pace of development of the state and will play a role in fulfilling the goal of making Rajasthan the number 1 state of the country.

6. For the first time in the last two decades, a new face from BJP will be the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Before this, Vasundhara Raje had held the post of Chief Minister twice from 2003 to 2008 and from 2013 to 2018. This time too he was considered to be in the race for the post of Chief Minister.

7. Before Rajasthan, BJP has also given opportunity to new faces in Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. In Chhattisgarh, the party placed its bet on tribal leader Vishnudev Sai and in Madhya Pradesh, it chose Mohan Yadav, an MLA from Ujjain South seat and from Other Backward Class (OBC), as the CM. There is talk in political circles that BJP has given a chance to a new face in view of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

8. This shocking decision of BJP is being considered because the names of many people including former Chief Minister and former Union Minister were in the race for the post of CM. In Rajasthan, the race for the post of CM was Vasundhara Raje, Union Law Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal and Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla. Apart from Shivraj Singh Chauhan, in Madhya Pradesh, the name of former Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar was also in the race to become the Chief Minister. Apart from this, former Chief Minister Raman Singh and BJP state president Arun Sao were considered to be the strongest contenders in the race to become the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh.

9. Vishnudev Sai and his cabinet members will take the oath of office as the new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh on Wednesday (December 13) at the Science College grounds in Raipur. Apart from this, Mohan Yadav will also take oath as the CM of Madhya Pradesh on Wednesday itself. Also, the swearing in ceremony of Bhajanlal Sharma will be held on Friday (December 15).

10. BJP had won majority in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh by ousting Congress from power. In the elections held on 199 out of 200 seats in Rajasthan, BJP had won 115 seats. Whereas out of 90 seats in Chhattisgarh, BJP had won 54. Here Congress had won 35 seats. Apart from this, BJP retained power in Madhya Pradesh and won 163 out of 230 seats here.

Also from input language.

Read this also- Bhajanlal’s story: There was a rebellion in BJP as soon as he got the ticket, defeating two-time CM Vasundhara by winning the very first election.

Leave a Comment