BJP made Kiren Rijiju the election in-charge of this state, many other leaders also got new responsibilities

Mizoram Assembly Elections 2023: In view of the Mizoram Assembly elections, BJP appointed Union Minister Kiren Rijiju as the election in-charge of the state on Friday (October 13). Nagaland’s Deputy CM Yanthungo Patton and Anil Antony have been given the responsibility of election co-in-charge.

Apart from this, the party has made Jatinder Pal Malhotra the president of Chandigarh BJP. BJP said that this appointment will come into effect with immediate effect. Actually, voting will be held for all 40 assembly seats of Mizoram on November 7.

What was the last election result in Mizoram?
Mizo National Front (MNF) is currently in power in the state under the leadership of Zoramthanga. In the last assembly elections, MNF had won 26 seats. Zoram People’s Movement had won eight seats and Congress had won five seats.

Leave a Comment