After 25 years, Rajasthan got a new face for CM, Vasundhara Raje remained in the race till the end.

New CM face in Rajasthan after 25 years: BJP elected Bhajanlal Sharma as the leader of the legislative party in Rajasthan and with this the ongoing suspense regarding the Chief Minister in the state also ended. BJP once again surprised everyone by announcing the appointment of Bhajanlal Sharma as the CM of Rajasthan and has given a new CM to the state after a gap of 25 years.

In Rajasthan, for the last 25 years, the post of Chief Minister was either with BJP leader Vasundhara Raje or veteran Congress leader Ashok Gehlot took charge of the state. Since 1998, Ashok Gehlot has been the Chief Minister of the state thrice, while Vasundhara Raje took over the power of the state twice.

Ashok Gehlot became CM for the first time in 1998
Veteran Congress leader Ashok Gehlot took oath as the Chief Minister of the state for the first time in 1998. After this, he became CM once again in 2008. Gehlot took oath as Chief Minister for the third time in 2018.

Vasundhara’s ‘secret’
While on one hand Ashok Gehlot became the head of the state thrice, on the other hand, Vasundhara Raje has also taken charge of the state twice, while for the third time too she remained in the race for the post of CM till the end, however, this time BJP has given the nod to Bhajanlal Sharma. Handed over the responsibility of the state. Vasundhara Raje became CM for the first time in 2003. She became the Chief Minister for the second time in 2008. He snatched power from Ashok Gehlot both times.

Transfer of power between two parties in Rajasthan
Congress and BJP are the only two political parties in the state, between which power is transferred every 5 years. After 1993, no party has been able to form the government here twice. Congress formed the government here in 1998, 2008 and 2018 and Ashok Gehlot became CM all three times. Whereas, BJP won in 2003, 2013 and 2023.

Also read- OBC in Madhya Pradesh, Tribal in Chhattisgarh and Brahmin in Rajasthan…BJP has made its agenda clear for the Lok Sabha elections.

Leave a Comment