HomeNational NewsHarbhajan Singh tells people in Gujarat, 'Remember the date of election results...

Harbhajan Singh tells people in Gujarat, ‘Remember the date of election results on December 8’

Gujarat Election 2022: Cricketer-turned-politician Harbhajan Singh on Thursday took part in an Aam Aadmi Party roadshow along with senior leaders Arvind Kejriwal and Bhagwant Mann ahead of the second phase of Gujarat assembly elections. Rajya Sabha MP Harbhajan Singh said that he expected the same love in Gujarat that he got as a cricketer.

Harbhajan Singh also urged the people to remember the election result date of December 8 if they want free electricity. He said, “Kem Chho (How are you)?… On December 8, the result should be such that it fills everyone with happiness.” Harbhajan further said, “I hope we will be able to serve you and you will be of some use.”

Party is contesting on 181 seats
Harbhajan Singh was accompanied by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his Punjab counterpart Bhagwant Mann in an open vehicle. AAP is contesting on 181 out of 182 assembly seats in Gujarat. Harbhajan Singh and Bhagwant Mann also did road shows in Mansa, Vijapur and Visnagar.

BJP government for 27 years
Please tell that in Gujarat, any party has to win at least 92 seats to form the government. In the last assembly elections, the BJP won 99 seats, crossing the majority mark. In comparison, the Congress won 77 seats. BJP is in power in Gujarat for the last 27 years. The ruling party has been winning 6 assembly elections in the state, now the party is working hard for the 7th consecutive victory.

News Reels

Voting for the first phase for the Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 took place on Thursday. In the first phase, voting was held for 89 seats. At the same time, voting will be held in the remaining seats of the state in the second phase. The second phase will be held on Monday, December 5, in which voting will be held on 93 seats. Let us tell you that the counting of 182 seats in the Gujarat Legislative Assembly will be held on December 8. Now it will be known only on December 8 that how many seats are won by BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party.

Also read: Gujarat Election 2022: Mallikarjun Kharge’s counterattack on PM Modi’s attack – ‘He abuses us four quintals daily’

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments