Ishan Kishan’s childish actions cost India dearly, because of this rule of wicket-keeping, the won match was lost –

Ishan Kishan: A very exciting match was seen between India and Australia on the ground of Guwahati on Tuesday (28 November). The Kangaroo team won the match with the help of stormy innings by Australian captain Matthew Wade and all-rounder Glenn Maxwell. However, apart from the brilliant innings of these two players in this match, a childish act of Indian wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan was also responsible for the defeat of Team India.

Actually, in the match, Australia needed 43 runs in two overs and it seemed that India would easily win the match but then captain Suryakumar Yadav gave the ball to experienced spinner Akshar Patel. In the same over, Ishan Kishan made a mistake which is a sign of a novice player. In fact, it would not be wrong to say that this mistake of his was the turning point of the match.

ALSO READ: IND vs AUS: What Dhoni did in 98 T20Is, Ishan Kishan did in 14 matches.

Ishan Kishan made a big mistake

Ishan Kishan

In the 19th over of Australia’s innings, Matthew Wade had scored 10 runs on the first 3 balls of Akshar Patel and now the Kangaroo team needed 33 runs on 9 balls. Meanwhile, Akshar bowled the fourth ball of the over outside the stumps, however, on this ball, Wade missed the shot and lost his balance. After this, wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan scattered the wickets without any delay and appealed for stumping with great confidence.

The matter went to the third umpire and the replay footage revealed that Kishan collected the ball right in front of the stump, after which the television umpire declared it a straight no-ball. After this, Wade was hit for a strong six over long-on on the next free-hit ball. Not only this, Kishan also gave a bye four to the Australian team as a gift on the last ball of the over.

ALSO READ: IND vs AUS: Why was Axar Patel bowled for the 19th over despite dew? Captain Suryakumar Yadav gave the reason

Leave a Comment