HomeNational NewsElection Commission strict on the transfer of police officers in UP, sought...

Election Commission strict on the transfer of police officers in UP, sought answers from Mainpuri-Etawah SSP

Election Commission On Police Officer Transfer: For the Mainpuri by-election, where Samajwadi Party and BJP stalwarts are campaigning loudly to win the election, on the other hand, the phase of complaints is also going on. In this sequence, Samajwadi Party leader Ram Gopal Yadav had complained to the Election Commission regarding the transfer of police officers in Mainpuri and Etawah.

Taking cognizance of his complaint, the Election Commission has sought answers from the SSPs of Mainpuri and Etawah as to how the police officers were transferred without the permission of the Election Commission. Along with this, the Election Commission has asked to relieve 6 police officers immediately. The Central Election Commission has given this order while taking action on the complaint given by Ram Gopal Yadav, National General Secretary of Samajwadi Party.

Election commission sought answer from SSP

The Election Commission has directed the removal of six sub-inspectors (SI) from the SSP of Mainpuri. Their names are Suresh Chandra, Kadir Shah, Sudhir Kumar, Sunil Kumar, Satyabhan and Raj Kumar Goswami. Recently, National General Secretary of Samajwadi Party (SP) Ram Gopal Yadav went to the Election Commission office in Delhi and accused senior officials of Mainpuri and Etawah of irregularities in connection with the by-elections.

News Reels

The Election Commission has sought an answer from SSP Mainpuri as to why disciplinary action should not be taken against him for not following the instructions of the Election Commission regarding the by-election.

Voting is to be held on December 5

Voting on Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat is to be held on December 5. Now only two days are left for the election campaign to end. In such a situation, BJP and Samajwadi Party have put all their efforts to win this by-election. Actually, Mainpuri seat is being discussed more because this seat has also been the work place of late Netaji Mulayam Singh Yadav. Apart from this, despite the wave of PM Narendra Modi, BJP could not win this seat.

Read this also: UP By-Election: What will be the effect of Rampur and Mainpuri by-election results, how important is Akhilesh Yadav’s victory?

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments