HomeNational NewsBJP appoints Rajnath Singh, BS Yeddyurappa and Arjun Munda as observers, Legislature...

BJP appoints Rajnath Singh, BS Yeddyurappa and Arjun Munda as observers, Legislature Party meeting tomorrow

Gujarat Observers: After winning with a huge majority in Gujarat, the Bharatiya Janata Party is now engaged in the process of government formation, for this a team of observers has been formed. Home Minister Rajnath Singh, former Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa and Union Minister Arjun Munda have been included in this team. On the other hand, Gujarat BJP will hold a meeting of its newly elected MLAs on December 10 at ‘Shri Kamalam’ party office in Gandhinagar.

BJP has created history by winning 156 seats in Gujarat. After this historic victory, the process of formation of the new government has accelerated. In view of this, Bhupendra Patel has resigned from the post of Chief Minister today (December 9). Bhupendra Patel reached Raj Bhavan around 12 noon today and handed over his resignation to Governor Acharya Devvrat.

swearing in plan

BJP plans to organize the swearing-in ceremony this week itself. A meeting of the Legislature Party will now be called by the party, in which the leader of the Legislature Party will be elected. It is expected that the party will once again crown Bhupendrabhai Patel. Swearing-in program can be organized by BJP on 12th December. Preparations have started for swearing in.

News Reels

BJP Legislature Party meeting will be held tomorrow

According to sources, the BJP has called a meeting of party legislators tomorrow, December 10, at 10 am. The leader of the Legislature Party will be elected in this meeting. This meeting has been called at the party headquarters located in Gandhinagar. Earlier, Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel has submitted his resignation along with the entire cabinet after meeting the Governor. According to the information, the claim to form the government has also been presented before the Governor on behalf of the Chief Minister.

Read this also: Gujarat New Cabinet: Which leaders can get a place in the Bhupendra Patel cabinet in Gujarat? see full list

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments